Beginning

I’m a teenager. I like to listen to my music really loud, sing into an imaginary microphone, and dance even though I don’t know how. I like to paint my nails, do my hair, and dress up nice occasionally. I like makeup and lotion. I love to hang out with my friends and I hate school. I absolutely cannot stand bugs, especially spiders! I have some unusual points though. I love to journal and write stories and blog posts. I want to write a book and publish it someday. I love to knit, to create something useful and beautiful. I “adopt” people into my family. To date I have 4 moms, 4 brothers, and more sisters than I think I could count. For whatever reason, I haven’t adopted any dads. Maybe it’s because my relationship with my daddy is so special. I love to read. I simply devour story after story after story. I love photography as well, capturing beautiful images that God sends my way. I love to play the piano, making beautiful music. I love to sing, but have only sung one solo in my life due to this problem some people would call stage fright. I love listening to music, all kinds of music. As long as the lyrics line up with what the Bible says is true. Lyrics are something I’ll probably write a blog post about sometime. I recently discovered oil pastels and I love capturing landscapes with them. The thing about me that is the most important, yet some people might think is the strangest, is my relationship with God. I am a Christian. Christian means “little Christ”, and I pray every day that God would make that an accurate description of me. I know that this side of heaven, I will not reach the place of perfectly filling that role, but with God’s help, I strive to be the closest I can. Now, before you start thinking that I’m the perfect Christian or something, I need to tell you that I’m not. I said I strive to be as much like Christ as I can be. Well, sometimes I forget about that, I mess up, me and God have a little reunion, I usually do some crying, and he sets me back on the right track. You get the picture. Like I said, I won’t be perfect till heaven. And believe me, I’m not anywhere NEAR perfect. But God loves me anyway. And that is the most amazing thing ever.

I am going to say that the first Saturday of every month I am going to post, but I might post early or late or throw a post up in the middle of the month because I wrote something I just had to share. So good luck keeping up. But thank you for taking the time to read this crazy girl’s blog post. And I hope you liked it enough to come back for more. Or to comment and tell me what you think! I love comments! šŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Beginning

    1. Thanks! I hope it lives up to your expectations! He is great. And incredible. And amazing. And awesome. šŸ™‚ You are very welcome. I have always been interested in that kind of thing, but I never got the hang of it. So it’s really cool seeing all the stuff you do. šŸ™‚

  1. I loved your post, i totally agree with you. You are an amazing writer and i cant wait to hear more from you. This sounds a little upfront but you are a great example of a Godly girl!

Leave a Reply

