Thanksgiving

Yet another post off schedule – but hey, it’s Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving deserves a post. 🙂

This thanksgiving…
I’m thankful for a God that brought life to my heart when I thought it was broken beyond repair.
I’m thankful for my Savior and His sacrifice.
I’m thankful for life.
I’m thankful for love.
I’m thankful for joy.
I’m thankful for peace in my heart, a place that I once thought would never be at rest.
I’m thankful for dreams in my heart.
I’m thankful for my family,the ones far away and the three people that sit with me at the table every day.
I’m thankful for friends, all my friends, including, but not limited to, some who have made some extremely obvious plans to “kidnap” me tomorrow as a late birthday celebration. 😉
I’m thankful beyond words for the ability to breath deeply and genuinely smile, not just plaster one on.
I’m thankful for music, how it soothes and refreshes my soul.
I’m thankful for freedom to live my life and serve my God.
I’m thankful for the men and women who through the years have fought and died to gain and keep that freedom.
I’m thankful for this roof over my head.
I’m thankful for this blog.
I’m thankful for hot tea and hot apple cider.
I’m thankful for Thanksgiving, a season that reminds me how much I really do have to be thankful for.
I’m thankful for the craziness, the amazingness that is my life.

 

Leave a Reply

