Fearless

Tommorrow I’ll be writing a different year at the top of my papers.

Tomorrow I start living out my one word for the year: Fearless.

Fearless to defy the voices of the bullies from elementary school that told me I wasn’t cool and could never be.

Fearless to defy the voices of this culture that took me unawares that make it so that every time I look in the mirror, I can only see what needs to be improved, and not God’s amazing creation.

Fearless to love people, and be vulnerable.

Fearless to do what I’ve only dreamed of.

Fearless to chase my dreams instead of wait for them to happen to me.

Fearless to write and share.

See you next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

