A New Year’s Day Announcment… And some other stuff.

 

 

 

Well, here goes.

I’m kinda freaked out by what I’m going to say.

I’m going to start posting two times a month.

Part of #livingfearless this year.

I’m going to post as much as I can, but at least twice a month. So every first and third Saturdays of these coming months. And possibly more. We’ll see what they bring.

I’ll also be sharing how I’m #livingfearless on twitter @eliza_bubble.

I can’t wait to see what 2014 holds!

And since I can’t think of anything else to say, you get an exerpt from something I’m writing for my Essay class. Let me know what you think! 🙂

Happy New Year to you all! May 2014 be the best year yet!

Fred left the room. I leaned back against Ella. I wouldn’t cry. A tear traced its way down my cheek. A sob pushed its way through my lips.

“Gabby?” A waterfall of tears cascaded down my cheeks, and sobs racked my body.

“Gabby! Listen to me. Stop it. I need you calm.” I pressed my lips together and shook my head.

“It’s all my fault.” I sobbed. “That we’re even here.”

“What do you mean?” Ella asked.

“Ella, I saw an email when I was on Kaleb Rushford’s computer. From General Cristoffer. It was instructions to kill us. All of us.”

~

I was struck dumb. That’s why Kaleb kidnapped Gabby instead of just leaving while he had the chance. He knew we wouldn’t just leave her here too. That’s how he was planning to kill us.

“Ella?” Gabby asked. And when I was silent, I heard the sobs start up again.

“Gabby. Stop beating yourself up over this. This is not your fault.”

“But if I had told David when he came in-”

“No. Gabby stop. You didn’t know that you would be kidnapped right then. There was no possible way you could have known. So stop. You would have told one of us later, and you know it. You were just still in shock. Now help me with this knife.”

“A Knife? How’d you get a knife in here?”

“They didn’t search me, remember?”

“Oh, yes. where is it?”

“In my boot.”

2 thoughts on “A New Year’s Day Announcment… And some other stuff.

Leave a Reply

