A poem of the mountains

My life is crazy – busy and full of  awesomeness right now, but I actually remembered to post on the right day! Woot-woot! This is a poem I wrote yesterday afternoon when me and my family were up in the mountains. Enjoy. 🙂

A blanket of snow
Smooth and clean
Trees green and brown
Standing tall against white
Picture – perfect mountains
Towering above me
Like a postcard
In a souvenir shop
Sky blue and clear
One cloud
It matches the snow
Wispy
Free
Floating across the canvas of the sky

One thought on “A poem of the mountains

Leave a Reply

