Five Minute Friday: Nothing

GO.

I’m nothing
Nothing special

My friends and family tell me I am
But I don’t believe them

I don’t like what I see
When I look in the mirror

A pimpled face
Body just a little too plump

So I tell myself
I’m nothing
Nothing special

But when I look inside
To the personality
Honestly
I see a girl with dreams

I see a girl
With a big heart
Maybe not with the right words to say
But ready to give another hug

Who would be unstoppable
If she wasn’t so afraid.

Surface-deep
I’m nothing
Deep-down
I’m unfathomable

If only I could remember.
STOP.

(Five Minute Friday – a day late. πŸ™‚
Lisa-Joe Baker’s post: http://bit.ly/1iHoCVd

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Nothing

  1. Ahhh…honesty. And something I can relate to. Visiting from FMF trying to find my voice too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

