Five Minute Friday: Hands

GO.
My Father’s hands
They hold me close
Close
Into his side
When I can’t stand on my own
When I feel I can’t go on
They lend me strength to keep on.

When my steps falter
And my heart drops to the floor
He holds my hand
He steadies my steps
He promises
That while this isn’t easy
He’s right there.

My Father’s hands
Pierced by nails
That pinned Him to a tree
Are stretched out
Offering salvation
To a sinful world
To me.
STOP.

Five minute Friday… really late. 🙂

Lisa-Jo Baker’s post:

Five Minute Friday: Hands

One thought on “Five Minute Friday: Hands

Leave a Reply

